Duluth High School Challenging All to Succeed

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Milestone Testing (End of Course)

Milestone (End of Course Testing)

DHS Local Test Administration Dates:
 
 
Winter Main Administration
  • Friday, December 1--Algebra I
  • Monday, December 4--Geometry
  • Tuesday & Wednesday, December 12-13--ECON
 
 
Spring Main Administration 
  • Wednesday, April 25--9th ELA, Part I
  • Thursday, April 26--9th ELA, Parts II-III
  • Friday, April 27--11th ELA Part I
  • Monday, April 30--11th ELA, Parts II-III
  • Wednesday, May 2--Algebra I
  • Thursday, May 3--Algebra I & Geometry
  • Friday, May 4--Geometry
  • Monday, May 7--Biology 
  • Tuesday, May 8--Biology 
  • Wednesday, May 9--US History
  • Thursday, May 10--US History
  • Friday, May 11--Economics
  • Monday, May 14--AP US History
 
Milestone Assessments are administered at all high schools in the state of Georgia. Milestones Assessments are required for the following courses: Algebra I, Geometry, 9th Grade Literature and Composition, 11th grade American Literature and Composition, Biology, Physical Science, United States History, and Economics. Milestones count 20% of the student’s final grade. A student must take the Milestone for the courses listed in order to receive credit for that class. If the student does not take the Milestone, the student will receive an “Incomplete” for the class. This can prevent the student from moving into the subsequent course in that area of study. To ensure students receive Milestone scores in a timely manner, it is important for students to be present and on time for each day of testing. 
 
Milestone Help/Practice Site WWW.USATESTPREP.COM